ACTIVITIES

HACKATHONS

Have you ever participated in a hackathon? If already, then need to participate in a hackathon at campus party! You don’t even know what it is? It’s time to learn by participating!‎

‎A hackathon brings people together to create technological solutions. It can be collaborative or a competition. From a theme or challenge you need to form a team, it can be from colleagues or people you will meet in the hackathon itself. Good teams have people of diverse profile: students or professionals in the areas of IT, design, communication / marketing, management / administration, exact and also someone from the specific area of the theme, everyone who is willing to work as a team is welcome because even in the competition formats, the hackathons of Campus Party focus on Experiential Education. With your team, you will work to solve a problem, create a new way to do something, develop a prototype, finally, improve the world in an innovative way and compete for prizes.‎

‎Campus Party is a pioneer in hackathons for social purposes, we have already realized challenges with various themes: Health, Education, Public Safety, Assistive Technologies, Mobility, Culture, etc. and also hackathons with companies and partner governments to develop technological solutions for citizens, consumers and the market.‎

‎During this innovation journey, the participant learns a lot because there is contact with new technologies and methodologies, mentoring of experts and a lot of “hand in hand”. It is an excellent opportunity to do quality networking and have a complete experience in a project from the idea to the execution.‎

‎The best teams that make it to the end win prizes and have an intense and unique experience!‎

5 Reasons to participate to a Hackathon

‎Broaden your horizons: learn‎‎ ‎‎ more about technology, regardless of your professional ‎‎ ‎‎area.‎

‎Innovation is open:‎‎ ‎‎ Exchange experiences with other campuses and the developer community.‎

Open doors to the future:‎‎ 30% of professional success is the result of good networking.‎‎ ‎‎Increase your ‎‎connections.‎‎ ‎

Work as a‎‎ team: join complementary professionals, teach, learn, complement. Together, you will be stronger. ‎

Live the whole experience:‎‎ ‎‎ in addition to fun and challenging, a Hackathon brings many learnings and great prizes to the winners.‎

Stay tuned for more details!

GAME JAMS

What is a GAME JAM?‎

‎It is the meeting of diversities for improvisation in the creation of games.‎

‎The goal is to meet, form teams with people of all kinds of profiles and create a video game. We have 48 hours to base, design and create from beginning to end a video game that encourages creative thinking and contributes to the improvement of our society.‎

More details will be announced soon!

ACTIVITÉS

HACKATHONS

Avez-vous déjà participé à un hackathon ? Si c’est le cas, alors tu dois participer à un hackathon à Campus Party ! Tu ne sais même pas ce que c’est ? Il est temps d’apprendre en participant !

Un hackathon rassemble des personnes pour créer des solutions technologiques. Il peut s’agir d’une collaboration ou d’une compétition. À partir d’un thème ou d’un défi, vous devez former une équipe, qui peut être composée de collègues ou de personnes que vous rencontrerez lors du hackathon lui-même. Les bonnes équipes sont composées de personnes de profils divers : étudiants ou professionnels dans les domaines de l’informatique, du design, de la communication/du marketing, de la gestion/de l’administration, ainsi que des personnes issues du domaine spécifique du thème. Toutes les personnes désireuses de travailler en équipe sont les bienvenues, car même dans les formats de compétition, les hackathons de Campus Party sont axés sur l’éducation expérimentale. Avec votre équipe, vous travaillerez à la résolution d’un problème, à la création d’une nouvelle façon de faire quelque chose, au développement d’un prototype et, enfin, à l’amélioration du monde d’une manière innovante et à une remise de prix.

Campus Party est un pionnier dans les hackathons à but social, nous avons déjà réalisé des défis avec des thèmes variés : santé, éducation, sécurité publique, technologies d’assistance, mobilité, culture, etc. et aussi des hackathons avec des entreprises et des partenaires gouvernementaux pour développer des solutions technologiques pour les citoyens, les consommateurs et le marché.

Au cours de ce voyage de l’innovation, le participant apprend beaucoup, car il est en contact avec de nouvelles technologies et méthodologies, avec le mentorat d’experts et d’accompagnement. C’est une excellente occasion d’établir un réseau de qualité et de vivre une expérience complète dans un projet, de l’idée à l’exécution.

Les meilleures équipes qui vont jusqu’au bout gagnent des prix et vivent une expérience intense et unique !

5 Raisons de participer à un Hackathon

Élargissez vos horizons: apprenez-en davantage sur la technologie, quel que soit votre domaine professionnel.

L’innovation est ouverte : échangez vos expériences avec les autres campus et la communauté de développeurs.

Ouvrez les portes de l’avenir : 30% de la réussite professionnelle est le résultat d’un bon réseau. Augmentez vos connexions.‎

Travaillez en équipe : rejoignez des professionnels complémentaires, enseignez, apprenez, complétez. Ensemble, vous serez plus forts.

Vivez toute l’expérience : en plus d’être amusant et stimulant, un hackathon apporte de nombreux enseignements et de superbes prix aux gagnants.

Restez à l’écoute pour plus de détails !

GAME JAMS

Qu’est-ce qu’un GAME JAM ?

C’est la rencontre de diversités pour l’improvisation dans la création de jeux.

Le but est de se rencontrer, de former des équipes avec des personnes de tous types de profils et de créer un jeu vidéo. Nous avons 48 heures pour fonder, concevoir et créer du début à la fin un jeu vidéo qui encourage la pensée créative et contribue à l’amélioration de notre société.

Plus de détails seront bientôt annoncés !